Repeat WFMW!

Today it is Works For Me Wednesday hosted by Mrs. Shannon at Rocks In My Dryer

My WFMW Tip is a time saver! In our house, shoes take too long to put into each little bin in a shoe caddy. For a child, this is too difficult and time taking, and the shoes will most likely not make it into its place, triggering long hours of shoe finding when they are needed. Instead of caddies, my sister and I use a box to keep our shoes in. All we have to do is toss the shoe into the box, rather than having to place each individual shoe into the caddy. Not only is it easier for little ones, most adult sized shoes do not fit in a caddy, and it saves time!

For more great WFMW Tips, check out: Rocks In My Dryer

Don’t forget to visit my brother Joshua’s blog at: On The Path To Manhood

–Courtney

4 Responses to “Repeat WFMW!”


  1. 1 The Preacher's Wife April 11, 2007 at 10:24 am

    I also have a shoe ‘bucket’…wow how that helps..they can at least be in the same general area..WFM!

  2. 2 Rae April 11, 2007 at 7:52 pm

    Greaat idea! Thanks for sharing! =)

  3. 3 Nikki April 11, 2007 at 7:52 pm

    Great tip. My hubby’s cousin tosses all their shoes into a large basket by the door. And so true about adult shoes not fitting in little caddies!

  4. 4 Kathleen Marie April 12, 2007 at 12:09 am

    I completely agree with you. Boxes are great!


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

