Yet another day…

There is just nothing like a sweet little baby….. especially the one cooing and smiling at me right now! Jon is such a sweet heart….
it feels like it has been years since he has come! He fits right in. I am so happy to be the small guy’s older sis!

One of my friends, Flibby, who posts at Whiskers On Kittens, summed it up beautifully, at this posting, about her own new sweet little brother!! Be sure to stop by and take a peek!

We have settled in nicely with our school schedule this week. We have managed to get pretty much everything done for today…… yippee!

We have had record breaking highs of 101^ to 106^ this week…. did I ever mention how hot it gets here???? It has been good for the laundry….. but, my favorite season is most definitely not summer!!! It is in fact, the exact opposite!! Hot chocolate, warm blankets, and icy cold winds make up my favorite season. Can you guess what it is?????

You can watch for updates on the sidebars of my blog today! I am updating the reading list, changing the music, and a few more surprises up my sleeve as my “summer website cleaning” today.

I know I have posted this verse before, but it seems fitting!

Scripture Meditation

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8

A Time for Everything
1 There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under heaven:
2 a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,

3 a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,

4 a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,

5 a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain,

6 a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,

7 a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,

8 a time to love and a time to hate,
a time for war and a time for peace.

I probably should run!
Have a wonderful day!

~*~Courtney~*~

0 Responses to “Yet another day…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

