Raindrops and Snickerdoodles…

I am very happy to say that it is raining here. We have been in extreme drought conditions lately, so the forecast full of rain for the weekend looks good. There is just something about rain that is so soothing…… maybe the rythmic sounds of the raindrops hitting the ground? The softness of it dripping off the eaves? The tapping on the roof? Just the same, it is even better when enjoyed with a yummy cookie!

We made a few pans of snickerdoodles today. I love the scent that radiates through the house! It smells like sweet cinnamon, one of my favorite spices.

I love the coziness of our house. Everywhere I look I see something I love, and that to me makes our home comfy. I love being in my big family, listening to the soothing sound of raindrops, eating wonderful cookies, and enjoying the time spent together.

I need to go finish a few lingering chores!
Have a blessed and wonderful day!

~@~Courtney~@~

0 Responses to “Raindrops and Snickerdoodles…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

