Show and Tell Friday

This is my very first time to participate in “Show and Tell Friday” at There is No Place Like Home.

I would like to share a crocheted collar of my Great-Great-Grandmother’s. Here is a picture:

She crocheted several so that she could fancy up her dresses. Here is a close-up of the detail:

For more great “Show and Tell Friday” postings, visit There is No Place Like Home!

~@~Courtney~@~

8 Responses to “Show and Tell Friday”


  1. 1 Amy October 5, 2007 at 2:19 pm

    Very pretty! She did a great job. Thanks for sharing your show and tell today!
    ~Amy

  2. 2 Penless Writer October 5, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    How lovely and dainty. I remember the days of collar on sweaters very well!
    Susan

  3. 3 Susie October 5, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    Her handiwork is beautiful. I’m sure you’ll always treasure this keepsake from her 🙂

  4. 5 PEA October 5, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    Omigosh, what a beautiful crocheted collar made that much more special because of who made it!! A treasure indeed! xo

  5. 6 Kelli October 5, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    How pretty! I love the tiny little pearls!

    Kelli

  6. 8 Myrna October 5, 2007 at 10:32 pm

    That is a great tresure to have! Her work is beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Photos


