Show and Tell Friday

Today is Show and Tell Friday at No Place Like Home.

My Show and Tell is a doll my Mom made me for my hope chest a few years ago.

It is a doll that flips around to be characters from Little Red Riding Hood:

dolly1.jpg

Grandma

dolly2.jpg

The Wolf

dolly3.jpg

Little Red Riding Hood

dolly4.jpg

Close up of apron

Be sure to go and see the other “Show and Tell Friday” postings at No Place Like Home.

Have a good day!
~@~Courtney~@~

9 Responses to “Show and Tell Friday”


  1. 1 Hootin' Anni November 9, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    CUTE!!!!!

    My show n tell is autumn decor this week, won’t you join me?

  2. 3 Jeannene November 9, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    I love your dollie, my mom had a doll make for me too, thank you for sharing…maybe i will share my doll next Friday! Come by and visit me.
    Hugs,
    Jeannene

  3. 4 Mommy November 9, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    That is sooo neat! You have a talented mom. 🙂 Thanks for sharing such a unique item.

  4. 5 Quinne November 9, 2007 at 7:39 pm

    Hi Courtney! I had some of these when I was a little girl, sad to say that I have no idea where they ended up. Yours are wonderful and doubly so because your mom made them! Thanks for sharing them. Blessings, Q

  5. 6 Susie November 9, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    How cute is that! Your mom did a great job with it!

  6. 7 Kimmie November 10, 2007 at 7:35 am

    Hi Courtney;

    What a sweet doll, your mom is certainly talented!

    My kids would love that to play with…did you play with it?

    Kimmie
    mama to 6
    one homemade and 5 adopted

  7. 8 Penless Writer November 10, 2007 at 9:10 am

    This is awesome!!! I’ve never seen a doll that had all those features.
    Susan

  8. 9 Sharon November 11, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    Oh, what a cute doll!

    :0) Sharon


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My Photos


