Hi everyone!

Today I have been thinking a lot about the book of Proverbs and all the wisdom it has contained in it. Every verse in that book is applicable to our daily lives. I like to think of it as my favorite chapter in my “guide book” to life.

My favorite chapter in Proverbs is chapter 11. It has a couple of verses that really speak to me and encourage me in my spiritual walk with Christ. It is amazing to me how God speaks through different verses to show us the way he would have us go.

On a diferent note, life here has been good. We have really been studying hard as a family in the Bible and learning more about the path we are traveling. It is amazing to see the things that God does if you simply ask! 🙂

Lately, I have been contributing to Stay-At-Home-Daughters which is a blog especially for young women. This has been a really fun and nice way to encourage others on the same path.

Prayer Requests:
Please be praying for the little girl at Where The Kudzu Grows who broke her leg earlier this week.

Please also pray for little Jon, who is still working on cutting his two top teeth. He has not been feeling too great- cutting teeth is hard work you know! 🙂

Courtney’s Tasks:
Straighten kitchen
Make potato soup for dinner… yum!
Finish some school reading (currently it is Washington’s Spies which has been wonderful!)
To help where needed

I Am Thankful For:
God’s love and precious forgiveness
My family and friends
The pretty (although somewhat overcast) day outside

Scripture Meditation:
“He who seeks good finds goodwill,
but evil comes to him who searches for it.

Whoever trusts in his riches will fall,
but the righteous will thrive like a green leaf.

He who brings trouble on his family will inherit only wind,
and the fool will be servant to the wise.

The fruit of the righteous is a tree of life,
and he who wins souls is wise.

If the righteous receive their due on earth,
how much more the ungodly and the sinner!”

Wishing you a lovely day!

0 Responses to “Hi everyone!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My Photos


