Why I Wear A Dress

A lot of people ask me why I wear dresses, and why I prefer them to pants. I decided to post some of the most common questions I receive about the dress/pants issue.

Why would you want to wear a dress/jumper/skirt? Wouldn’t you rather have the “freedom” of wearing pants?
I find that I can still do everything I could do in pants in a skirt or dress. I can do home construction, ride a bike, mow the lawn, and do it all in a skirt! There is very little that I “can’t” do in a skirt. Right now, I can’t even think of one thing.

Pants are more comfortable and less constricting, right?
For me, I found that this was totally different. There was actually more room to move about in most skirts. There are some skirt styles that do have less leg room, but I find that it helps me to take small, lady-like steps.

OK, I like the idea of wearing dresses, but I can’t find anything decent!
Most of my skirts/dresses are found online or secondhand. I also have sewn many of my skirts/dresses. One of my favorite skirt patterns can be found for free here, and I would also like to make this pattern here. It really is easier than it looks.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A few reasons I like to wear a skirt
They are more feminine
They are more comfortable
They can be dressy or casual
They twirl so nicely
My list could go on and on!

How about you? Why do you like/dislike dresses and skirts?

Have a great day!
~@~Courtney~@~

2 Responses to “Why I Wear A Dress”


  1. 1 Wendy February 10, 2008 at 12:10 am

    Heehee…they twirl so nicely. This is my favorite reason. I’m a girl-y girl myself. I don’t always wear skirts, but I do like to wear them. I just love to dress up.

    I have to say, though, that hiking and climbing might get a wee bit difficult in a skirt. I do so love to do outdoor activities.

    How do you feel about swim suits? Just curious. Mine is more like a dress than anything. In fact, a little girl at the pool last year asked why I wore my dress in the water. Heh heh.

  2. 2 A Maiden Of Virtue February 11, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    I am actually going to be writing a post on swim suits this week-

    Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog! 🙂

    ~@~Courtney~@~


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

