Monday Musings – On Swimwear…

I had someone ask me what my stand on swim suits were as far as what was modest and what is not. So, I decided this would be a perfect time to write an article on just what I believed about modest swimwear.

I do not wear any two piece swim suits, unless they are the kinds that have skirts and shorts or leggings. I most certainly do not wear swimming suits that look like underwear. I do not wear the tank top version either. I want to be able to glorify God with everything that I am wearing, not just my regular clothes, therefore, I began to look for more options than what was available locally to me. 

 My Mom and I decided on a swimming suit that looks like a 1 piece with capped sleeves, shorts, and a skirt that comes to knee length. It is very pretty and extremely modest as well. In the coming weeks, I will add a modest swimwear section to my “Just For Young Ladies” section.  

If you are stuggling about what is modest and what is not in the swim suit realm, I would highly encourage you to read “Christian Modesty and The Public Undressing of America”. This was quite the book, telling the real reasons swim suits are designed the way they are today, and how they came to be.

I highly encourage you to take the time to evaluate your wardrobe. Is your clothing honoring to God, or supporting the ungodly worldview that is held today?

 Wishing you a lovely day,

~@~Courtney~@~

3 Responses to “Monday Musings – On Swimwear…”


  1. 1 Katherine Cole February 13, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    Thank you so much for adding my sister and I to your blogroll! Would you mind if I asked you where you live? We live in Oklahoma.

  2. 2 A Maiden Of Virtue February 13, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    I live in AL, although I have a penpal in OK!

    Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog! I love to read about other older daughters in big families!

    ~@~Courtney~@~

  3. 3 Wendy February 13, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    Hi! And thank you for answering my question!!
    Old Navy now has sleeved-shirt swimwear for boys and girls. I love it. I haven’t seen anything like that in my size there yet, though. I got my skirt set at Dillards. Wish I could find something cheaper the next time around, but it was worth it this time.
    I’m going to check for that book the next time I’m at the library. I love to read. Thank you for the suggestion!
    By the way, I live in AR.


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

