Thursday Thoughts

Good afternoon to all of you! I hope this Thursday finds you well. 🙂

Today we have been working on various projects, including some online work and the normal routines of chores, school, and other misc. projects.

It is lovely outside today. We were able to hang some laundry out and it seems to be drying!

Yesterday, we got a light dusting of snow on our porch because it was so cold! It stayed in the 20’s and 30’s, and is at 72 outside right now! You have to love the southern weather! 🙂

I came across this great quote a few days ago:

“Life is far too short for hurrying along- we really should take more time to enjoy the roses.” ~Anonymous

How true this is! I feel sorry for everyone who hurries along all the time. I love the simple things in life. The moment of quiet comtemplation on the wonder of God’s handiwork outside, the sweet smiles all around me, the joy of reading a book or enjoying a hot cup of coffee. We will never get this time back- it is so important that we focus on the truly important things in life. I encourage you today, to do something simple and yet sweet. Take a walk, read a book to your child or sibling, try a new recipe, enjoy a nice cup of tea. These are the things that you will remember.

Prayer Requests:
Please remember our Aunt Linda, she has been having a hard time medically lately.

Scripture Meditation
Psalm 34:8
“Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the man who takes refuge in him. “

and,

Proverbs 17:1
“Better a dry crust with peace and quiet than a house full of feasting, with strife.”

Have a wonderful day!

~*~Courtney~*~

EDITED TO ADD! The modest swimwear links are up on the Just For Young Ladies page. Be sure to take a look!

2 Responses to “Thursday Thoughts”


  1. 1 Bethany Cole February 16, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    Courtney,

    Hello! Thank you for adding me to your blog roll! I was beginning to think no one was reading my blog. I guess it takes time to get people reading.

    I think your brother Joshua has been emailing my brother Joshua! What a small world. I am the oldest of 9 children too. How old are you? I am 17.

    Talk to you soon!

    Bethany

  2. 2 A Maiden Of Virtue February 17, 2008 at 10:14 am

    Hi Bethany!

    I love reading you and your sisters blogs! Ya’ll seem like such sweet young women- I love to “fellowship” with other like-minded believers!

    That is my brother Joshua that has been emailing your brother Joshua- It sounds like they are a lot alike!

    I am 16- and right in the middle of you and your sister! I was giggling to myself when I was reading your blogs because we are all so close in age.

    I need to run- TTYL!

    ~*~Courtney~*~


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

