Monday Musings: A learning experience with hail…

We have had some of the oddest weather here lately.

 A few nights ago, we had hail raining upon our roof. At 3:00 A.M. Yes- that was 3:00 a.m. That is quite the thing to wake up to!

 My bedroom is situated across the hall from the kids bathroom, and I thought there was a hole in the roof where the water was pouring in…. although in actuality, there was no hole and no water pouring in.

It was a simple(ha ha) case of a hail storm. Needless to say, I woke up, and decided to go check on the littles that sleep on the other side of my home, and I saw that my Mama was up and watching the news. “Look outside.” she told me. So I did. The hailstones were as big as ping pong balls!

Enter Joshua and Jacob.  We all sat and watched the news until the hailstones stopped. My Mom described the silence after the hail stopped as “eerily silent”.

I have never been in a house during a hailstorm before. It was quite the experience.

 As I laid in my bed thinking about the storm, I found myself thinking about the glory and majesty of our Lord. With one word He can silence the storms of life. He can make the ocean stay behind a certain barrier, and place beautiful rainbows in the sky. What a wonderful God that we have!

 Wishing you a wonderful Monday!

~*~Courtney~*~

0 Responses to “Monday Musings: A learning experience with hail…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Photos


