Monday Musings: Being Sick

Being sick is not fun. Not fun at all. I had a little tummy bug over the weekend, which gave me plenty of time to think on the Monday Musings for this week.

As a person who has trouble going anywhere in the car because of extreme car sickness, I generally try to stay home as much as possible during the day, because I know that I WILL be sick EVERY time I take a car ride.

I am asking for your thoughts this Monday afternoon. Any suggestions on how to better manage this without using medicine?

Any thoughts/comments/emails would be appreciated, and I am also still taking link exchange requests, so you can leave those in the comments or email me.

Have a wonderful Monday,
~*~Courtney~*~

6 Responses to “Monday Musings: Being Sick”


  1. 1 Jade April 22, 2008 at 8:33 am

    I’m so sorry you’ve been sick=( I hope you feel better soon!

    Blessings,
    Jade

  2. 2 flibby April 22, 2008 at 9:37 am

    Aw, I’m sorry you were sick Courtney. There’s a terrible stomach bug going around.

    I only get carsick if I’m trying to read or look at something that is still while moving. I don’t know if this is the same for you or not, but it helps me to watch the road and things outside the car. Rolling the window down and letting fresh air on my face also helps.

    Also, the smaller the car the easier it is to get carsick. In my Nana’s small car I can get a headache simply from looking at the floorboard of the car for more than a minute or two.

    I’m glad you’re feeling better and I hope no one else in your family gets sick!

    –Katie

  3. 3 A Maiden Of Virtue April 22, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Thanks ya’ll… I am feeling much, much better today- definitely better than yesterday!

    Jade, Happy Birthday! I hope your year is wonderful and that you can see God at work all through it. 🙂

    Flibby, thanks for the tips -I will definitely try those on my next car trip- as well as the well wishes.

    God’s blessings on you both,
    ~*~Courtney~*~

  4. 4 Sara Nicole April 28, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear you haven’t been feeling well. Wishing you much grace and even joy in such a discouraging predicament!
    Blessings! 🙂

  5. 5 simply April 29, 2008 at 10:20 am

    Courtney…they posted some more pictures on the noticing project today…My daughter’s was posted and so was yours…Great Job :o) and what a beautiful picture you took!

    http://noticingproject.wordpress.com/be-our-guest/day-one/

    ~simply~

  6. 6 One Of The Bunch April 30, 2008 at 9:34 am

    I saw Zana’s picture up there yesterday- it was gorgeous! Give Zana my congratulations!

    Thank you very much for your sweet comments!

    ~*~Courtney~*~


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

