Being Politically Active

Lately, I have been learning that being politically active is important for all Christians. We are told to take order over the earth, therefore, even as young people, we should be aware of what our government is doing.

I have been making it a point to study and learn as much as I can about what our government should be doing.

These are some of the books that I am going to be reading over the next few months. If you are reading these too, drop me a comment! I would love to compare notes. I am also listing some that I have just finished.

Completed:
The Revolution: A Manifesto by Ron Paul
Whatever Happened To Justice? by Richard Maybury

Still Need To Read:
The Constitution For The United States Of America by Thomas Jefferson
The Politically Incorrect Guide To The South by Clint Johnson
The Politically Incorrect Guide To The Constitution by Kevin R. C. Gutzman
The Politically Incorrect Guide To American Historyby Thomas E. Woods Jr.
The Federalist Papers by Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, and James Madison
The Heritage Guide To The Constitution by Edwin Meese III
Christianity And The American Commonwealth by Charles B. Galloway
Common Sense by Thomas Paine
America, A Christian Nation? by Stephen McDowell

0 Responses to “Being Politically Active”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

