Back again…..

I have not really kept up with this blog very well lately! We have been so very busy….

We are getting over the flu right now. I believe that my Mom and I had it the worst, although some of my siblings were not feeling well either. I am feeling better today, and we are hoping that everyone will be in tip-top shape for Thanksgiving this week. We will be spending our week cooking, cleaning, and preparing for guests. I truly love the holidays!

We found out recently that my Dad will be working over Christmas in Washington DC. Rather than us being apart for Christmas, we are turning it into a road trip, so that the whole family can be together. Does anyone have any tips for traveling with a large family for a 13-1/2 hour drive? 🙂

Mom had her ultrasound a few weeks ago. Here is a picture of the baby:

We are getting very excited about the new little one. *happy sigh* : )

I thought I would share some photos that I have taken over the last couple of weeks, but first, does anyone have any suggestions for a point-and-shoot that costs around 100 dollars? I am looking for something that takes good pictures and has good quality, but isn’t too expensive. Any thoughts would be most appreciated. : )

I think that is all for now.
Wishing you a blessed evening,
~*~Courtney~*~

5 Responses to “Back again…..”


  1. 1 Jade November 23, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    Hey Courtney! I’m sorry to hear you’ve been sick! I hope you come to full recovery before thanksgiving=) Aw!! Congratulations again on ya’lls little blessing! It’s great to have you posting again=)

    Jade

  2. 2 Levi November 24, 2008 at 7:37 am

    Beautiful pictures!
    By the way, Welcome back 🙂

  3. 3 Kira November 24, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    Oooh! How exciting! And this one will be number…….?

    Wow! You are an excellent photographer, Courtney!!

    I love the pics!

    ~ Kira

  4. 4 SavedGirl November 25, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    Dear Courtney,

    Congratulations on your new baby sibling! I am a youngest child. Sniff, sniff. My family went to D.C. a few months ago to witness a the NEA (National Educators Association) conference. It wasn’t as long a trip for us though. Nice pictures.

    Lulu

  5. 5 Lacy November 25, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    I hope you’re feeling better today, Courtney! Having the flu is absolutely terrible! I’ll be praying for you and your family! 🙂

    Those are some really nice pictures, too! I love close-ups! 😀

    ~ Lacy


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

