Packing…..

We have officially 10 days to go until we leave for this trip.
I am not sure how often I will be able to get to the computer as we are preparing and packing for 12 people vacationing for a week (over Christmas), so I will be somewhat scarce.

I am going to try and upload pictures to the blog at some point after we get back, and I might be able to upload some to Facebook during the week. I am also going to try and Twitter what we are doing every day when we get back to our hotel.

Of course, if you need anything, you can drop me an email by clicking the link on the sidebar. I will try and respond as soon as possible. 🙂

One more thing- I created a button so that people can link to my site. You can click “My Button” on the toolbar above to retrieve it. I would love to trade links with you! 🙂

Happy Holidays, and God bless.

See you soon!
~*~Courtney~*~

5 Responses to “Packing…..”


  1. 1 Super Secret Angel December 12, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Wow, going on a trip over Christmas? You must have a lot going on!
    I will be praying that everything goes smoothly!
    Hugs!
    Your Super Secret Angel

  2. 2 Jade December 12, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    Hey Courtney! I hope you have a great trip! I can’t wait to see those pics!

    Happy Holidays!
    Jade

  3. 3 SavedGirl December 14, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    Dear Courtney,

    You should probably go see the monuments. They are very interesting. My family didn’t go up into the Washington Monument because you have to pay. My family was a little disappointed at the Lincoln monument. We thought it glorified him to much. There is also a park, I think it might be the same one that the monuments are in, it has a wall with names of men who died in wars. There are some VERY bold squirrels in that park. I saved some of my lunch for them. 🙂 We went to the Holocaust Museum too. It might not be good for young children. That is all the places I can think of. I just posted some pretty Christmas songs on my blog. Stop by and listen to them!

    Lulu

  4. 4 Lacy December 16, 2008 at 10:08 am

    Have a great trip, Courtney! Can’t wait to hear about it and see some pictures! 🙂

    ~ Lacy

  5. 5 Super Secret Angel December 19, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    Hi there! How are you doing today? Almost ready to leave on your trip? I hope that the packing is going well!
    Well, I don’t know if it is snowing where you are, but it is here! If it is take a little break from packing and snuggle down with some hot tea and just relax! Remember, this isn’t supposed to be a stressful time of year. It’s supposed to be filled with thanksgiving and worship. (Even though it doesn’t usually work out that way) But try not to get stressed out!
    Enjoy your evening!
    Hugs!
    Your S Secret A


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

