Hi again….

It is hard to realize we are almost at the end of January. It feels as if the year is blowing by before I know it.

I am sorry that I haven’t blogged in such a long time. We have been so very busy. :O)

1.These days you can find me more on Twitter or Facebook. I do micro-blogging on Twitter, which has been really fun. I have met some wonderful people over the last couple of weeks and it has been such a blessing to me to have that fellowship.

I also signed up for a delicious account this last week- you can see what I’m reading in the sidebar or add me to your network. : ) If you are on Twitter, Facebook, or Delicious, email me or drop me a comment and I’ll friend you. : )

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

2. I have a two prayer requests this week:

1. Our septic tank has had water standing over the tank. Our landlords came out and “fixed” it, but it still has water standing over the tank. Please pray for it to be fixed properly this time and for pleasant relations between the landlords and my family. They think the issue is our family size, when in reality, it was actually our former neighbors (one of which is in jail now!) running over our septic tank in the middle of the night intoxicated. When they came out and “fixed” it, they actually said that it looked as if someone had ran over the tank, but they are not putting 2 and 2 together. If it was us, the field lines would be flooding, and they are not.

2. One of my sweet online sisters is going through a very rough time right now. I am not going to share details, but please be in prayer for her, as what happened was extremely unexpected and was heartbreaking for her and her family. 😦

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

3. I received a lovely new camera for Christmas and have really enjoyed taking pictures with it. Here are a few that I have taken lately:

4. Do you have a blog? I would love to add you to my blogroll or exchange a link/ad with you. Email me for more details and we’ll set it up, ok? : )

5.I am working on a blog design for my projects blog. It will be where I post pictures/updates on craft projects that I am working on for the coming year. Hopefully, it will be ready soon.

I think that is all for now!

Many blessings!
~*~Courtney~*~

7 Responses to “Hi again….”


  1. 1 Ana January 22, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    Very nice photos! I’m impressed. 🙂
    I’ll definitely keep your septic tank situation in mind, we’ve been through that before.

  2. 2 Miss Jocelyn January 23, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    Well I know where to find you! LOL

    Praying that your water situation is fixed. We’ve had the same problem.

    Excellent photos!
    Miss Jocelyn
    aponderingheart.com

  3. 3 Vanessa January 24, 2009 at 10:44 am

    Hope your septic tank gets fixed soon! That would not be a nice problem to have!
    I would love to exchange links with you! I have placed a link to your blog on the “Links” page of my website. I think you have a beautiful blog!

  4. 4 A Maiden Of Virtue January 25, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks y’all!

    Vanessa, I am grabbing your link and installing it right now. 🙂

    Blessings!
    ~*~Courtney~*~

  5. 5 simply stork February 17, 2009 at 12:20 am

    wow! Your photos are getting so cool…well I should say even better than before…

    wonderful shots :o)

    ~simply~

  6. 6 simply stork February 17, 2009 at 12:23 am

    ps…what kind of camera did you end up with???

    ~simply~

  7. 7 A Maiden Of Virtue February 17, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    Thanks Simply! I have a Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ8. It’s a point and shoot, but I am really impressed with the picture quality. I have really enjoyed getting familiar with all the things it allows you to do. 😀

    Hope your having a great day!
    ~*~Courtney~*~


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My Photos


