Random Musings….

On the weather today:

The weather has been absolutely wonderful today. Bright blue skies and lovely temperatures in the 60’s. I love the winter. Living in the south in scorching (and I mean SCORCHING!!) high temps during is not fun. I look forward to winter’s icy winds every year. Some think me crazy, especially some of my northern guests, but I really do prefer winter to the summer.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Today, we have just been busy enjoying life. School, chores, reading, and a fun time chatting with a friend have been the highlights of today. I really enjoy slower days. I am one who enjoys the simple and quiet life. Enjoying the weather, family time, gardening- does it get any better than that? God knows that we need some quiet days to replenish peace in our soul. Take a minute this evening and simply be still. Allow your soul to rest, and really listen for what God wants to reveal to you. I find that I am enlightened on so many things after a sweet conversation with my Savior.

~*~*~*~*~**~*~*~

We had spaghetti pie for supper. I thought maybe I would share the recipe:

Spaghetti Pie

Directions:
1. Boil a package of spaghetti noodles.
2. Pour a little bit of spaghetti sauce in the bottom of a 9 x 13 casserole dish.
3. Pour the boiled (and drained) noodles over the sauce.
4. Pour more sauce over the noodles. (I usually mix the noodles and the sauce together in the pan.)
5. Sprinkle mozzeralla and parmesan cheese over the top.
6. Cook until cheese is melted and everything is hot.
7. Serve! : )

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I think that is everything for now…

Many blessings!
~*~Courtney~*~

3 Responses to “Random Musings….”


  1. 1 Lacy Rebekah January 27, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    I prefer spring and summer to winter anytime. Of course, since you live where the temperature is really hot, I can understand why you like winter better!

    Did you say spaghetti pie?? I’ve never heard of that before!!

    ~ Lacy

  2. 2 SavedGirl January 27, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    Dear Courtney,

    I love winter too. Better than summer. Today we had a lot of snow. 🙂 I had so much fun playing in it. It is starting to turn to ice though. The one down side was that my sewing class was cancelled.

    Lulu

    P.S. Sorry if this posts twice but I couldn’t tell if my first comment went through.

  3. 3 A Maiden Of Virtue January 27, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    It is called spaghetti pie, but it definitely doesn’t look like a pie. 🙂 I posted the recipe up there, and really, you could use any kind of noodle that tastes good with spaghetti sauce. 🙂

    Me too, Lulu. What kind of sewing class are you taking? I am taking one right now as well.

    I just deleted one of the comments. It wasn’t a problem. 🙂

    Blessings,
    ~*~Courtney~*~


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

