What I’ve Been Doin’…:D

I decided very early last month to read and absorb as much as I possibly can before this year is up. I have been doing a lot of reading, but I’ve also been sneaking in some movies and great music. Some things, like the music CDs, I will be listening to all month. The movies I will watch once, and of course, the books will be read once. Here’s a picture of what I am going to try to finish before February is up:

Here is a listing of everything in the stack, from top to bottom (I’ve crossed out the things that I have already read/watched/are listening to this month.):

The Peasall Sisters: First Offering
The Peasall Sisters: Home To You
Anna Sophia and Elizabeth Botkin: Strength and Dignity for Daughters
Bluegrass Revival: Disc 1, 2, and 3
My Bible (obviously I won’t be crossing this one out! ๐Ÿ˜€ )
DVD: A Journey Home
DVD:Sense and Sensibility
Fireproof
So Much More
The Small Business Start Up Guide
The Duggars: 20 and Counting!
10 P’s in A Pod
One Minute Millionaire
With Lee in Virginia
Multiple Streams of Internet Income
Do Hard Things
Sense and Sensibility
Public Speaking
Washington’s Spies
The Politically Incorrect Guide to The Constitution

This is what I am doing for my free reading- this isn’t school reading, so technically, there are more, but they won’t be listed here. What have you been reading?

5 Responses to “What I’ve Been Doin’…:D”


  1. 1 Flibby February 18, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    Ooh, that’s a great list! I’m going to comment on all the parts of it, because I apparently have nothing better to do at the moment. Yeah, except for sleeping. Which I’m not doing. Or posting on my neglected-for-over-a-week blogs. Or perhaps getting a chunk of *my* reading list knocked out. Whoops.

    Anna Sophia and Elizabeth Botkin: Strength and Dignity for Daughters – I heard this one live at the Father-Daughter Retreat in ’06. GREAT.

    Fireproof – I haven’t seen this movie yet! Hopefully we’ll get it soon!

    So Much More
    The Duggars: 20 and Counting! – Of course, these are great!

    10 Pโ€™s in A Pod
    One Minute Millionaire
    The Small Business Start Up Guide
    Multiple Streams of Internet Income
    The Politically Incorrect Guide to The Constitution
    Public Speaking – These sound intriguing. Let me know how they are. Public Speaking is something I need to improve on, for sure. Haha.

    Do Hard Things
    With Lee in Virginia – Oh, I’ve read these. They’re great! I also recommend the ‘With Lee in Virginia’ book on tape (or, CD)… that man’s voices are hysterical!

    Sense and Sensibility – I have never seen or read S&S. Is that sad? Most of the other Jane Austen’s, yes. But not this one for some reason.

  2. 2 southerngrits February 19, 2009 at 8:20 am

    Oh that’s a great list! I’ve read So Much More, 10 Ps in a Pod, and Do Hard Things and liked them all. And I’m reading Sense & Sensibility right now! ๐Ÿ™‚ btw, sorry I haven’t emailed you–we’re having computer problems. :I

  3. 3 A Maiden Of Virtue February 19, 2009 at 9:53 am

    Hey Flibby! Thanks for dropping by! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I kept hearing people talk about how good Strength and Dignity for Daughters was so I have wanted to listen to it for a while now. My Mom actually ordered it as a surpise for me a few months ago and I was thrilled! ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait to listen to it.

    Fireproof was wonderful. I would definitely recommend watching it! It was moving and funny at the same time.

    I agree, both The Duggars: 20 and Counting! and So Much More are wonderful. These books are both rereads, so I’m not as worried about not finishing them, but it would still be nice. ๐Ÿ™‚

    10 Pโ€™s in A Pod we are reading as a family during read-alouds every day. It has been a really good book.

    The One Minute Millionaire, The Small Business Start Up Guide Multiple Streams of Internet Income, and Public Speaking I thought would be an interesting read. I’m trying to put my business together and I want to make sure I do it the right way. ๐Ÿ™‚

    The Politically Incorrect Guide to The Constitution should be really good- I know that both The Politically Incorrect Guide to The South and The Politically Incorrect Guide to American History were really good.

    I love both Do Hard Things and With Lee in Virginia. In fact, With Lee in Virginia is my favorite Henty! Do Hard Things I really enjoyed reading too, and I see that it is one I will probably read over and over again.

    I would definitely recommend S&S- it is my very favorite next to P&P. I really didn’t like this movie version of S&S the first time I watched it but a friend recommended I give it a second shot so I will be watching it again this month. :)It has been over 6 months since I watched it last.

    Leanna, I’m sorry you’ve been having computer issues! That is never fun! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It looks like we have a similar taste in books too. LOL! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Do y’all want to know what’s really funny? I checked 6 more books out of the library yesterday. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I will be posting a picture of that tomorrow. Today is Facebook day. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Blessings!
    ~*~Courtney~*~

  4. 4 southerngrits February 19, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    haha! That IS funny! I usually like to read one book at a time, but lately I’ve found that impossible! ๐Ÿ™‚ Especially since I started reading S&S at Barnes & Noble one day, and I don’t own a copy, nor have I made it to the library, so I’m really anxious to find a copy and keep reading! lol!


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

My Photos


