My goodness….

One of my unnamed younger siblings left me this surprise on my desk:

This picture is of my copy of “Daisy Miller” with glue poured all over it. After the glue was poured over it, the artist placed a bottle cap, a pad of post-it notes, a letter that I had just finished writing to a friend, part of the packaging for a package of notecards that I have, and a few pairs of earrings over all of that glue. Needless to say, the book was ruined.

Wasn’t that sweet? 🙂

Hope your day is wonderful!
~*~Courtney~*~

7 Responses to “My goodness….”


  1. 1 southerngrits March 6, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    Well at least you had a good attitude about it! I’m not sure I would’ve!! 🙂

  2. 2 Hannah March 6, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    LOL! Very sweet!

    – Hannah

  3. 3 SavedGirl March 6, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    Dear Courtney,

    Oh my. I am a youngest child and I suppose you could say that I have been spared such “surprises”. I wouldn’t mind having on of those surprises though if I had a sweet little sibling to go with it. 🙂 Well, life with littles! It is preparing you to be a mother.

    I hope you had a good day after that.

    Lulu

  4. 4 Lacy March 6, 2009 at 8:53 pm

    Oh my, oh my! *mouth hangs open in complete shock* Surprise hardly describes it! :O

  5. 5 Manda March 7, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    OH NO! Sweet gesture, but your poor book! 😛
    HUGS!
    Manda

  6. 6 Elizabeth March 7, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    Awww. So cute!!! 🙂

  7. 7 McKenzie March 16, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Oh my goodness Courtney!!! I feel your pain! With a two year old in the house I can relate!

    Hope to get your letter in the mail soon. Our WHOLE household passed a stomach virus last week! Yuck!

    Talk to you soon!

    McKenzie


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Photos


