Recipe: Cake Mix Cookies

I’ve had several people ask how you make these, so I thought I would post the recipe here on the blog! =)

Cake Mix Cookies
1 package chocolate cake mix (Or any other flavor. We’ve tried several! 😀 )
1/2 cup butter, softened
2 eggs
2 Tablespoons of vegetable oil
Optional: 1 cup of chocolate chips, nuts, m ‘n’ m’s, etc.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

In a large bowl, stir together the cake mix, butter and eggs until smooth and well blended. Mix in any optional ingredients. Drop by spoonfuls onto ungreased baking sheets.

Bake for 8 to 10 minutes. Allow cookies to cool on cooling rack completely, or for about 10-15 minutes. Yum!

This is a great way to use a cake mix for something other than cake! =)

I hope you are all having a marvelous day!
Blessings!
~*~Courtney~*~

2 Responses to “Recipe: Cake Mix Cookies”


  1. 1 Miss Rachel April 1, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    These sound delicious! I have a recipe for ‘cake-box’ cookies I am going to post with photos on how to do it. 🙂

    How have you been? I haven’t been by in awhile, tho I am glad I got your update! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing the recipe with us!
    Love,
    Rachel
    http://dixonhomestead.com/rachel

  2. 2 leanna April 1, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    Hmm, very interesting recipe. Never would’ve thought to make cookies with cake mix. Oughta try it sometime, thanks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Photos


