An update

It seems to me that lately, my world has been shaken, turned upside down, and spun around with all that has been going on.

I feel incredibly blessed beyond measure. It seems as if God is opening all sorts of windows and doors full of blessings- much more than any of us could imagine. God is good.

We have been working steadily on the campaign. You can follow that process over at the Campaign Trail Blog. We know it is going to be a long, hard race, but we also know that God is faithful. As long as we put Him first, no matter what happens, He is in control.

Our garden is….well….. growing, but slowly. We haven’t had as much time to devote to it this year, so it is not as big as it was last year, but thus far, we have gotten a lot of okra, and we should be getting several peaches too. πŸ™‚

It has been HOT hot HOT outside! Whew~ I think it is hotter this year than any other year, but then again, I say that every year. πŸ™‚

Meredith is growing strong and she has all of us wrapped right around her little finger. I will try to post some more pictures soon. πŸ™‚

I am working on an upcoming business and my brother has been hard at work on its website- I can’t wait for all of you to see!

I think that is all for now, and I will try and post some pictures in a bit! πŸ˜€

Blessings!
~*~Courtney~*~

3 Responses to “An update”


  1. 1 esteemedreader July 11, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    Dear Courtney,

    Thanks for posting again. It sounds like you have a pretty busy life right now. I am glad to hear that the campaign is going well.

    It is kind of hot where I live too, but it hasn’t grown too bad yet. I LOVE winter. Sometimes I wish that summer break was in winter. Then I could really enjoy the break. Curl up under a blanket with a good book and a cup of hot chocolate. Ahhhhhh!

    Congratulations on your new little sister. I can’t wait to see more pictures of her. I saw the picture of your family at the hospital on the campaign blog. I loved the red theme.

    Have a great day!

    Lulu
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/LivingforJesus/

  2. 2 southerngrits July 11, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    Wow, you *are* staying busy! You mean you’ve already got okra?! No fair! πŸ™‚ So far we’ve just got tomatoes, lettuce, onions and squash, but the heat killed the squash pretty quickly. And I agree with you–I think this year has been the hottest in several years!

  3. 3 A Maiden Of Virtue July 12, 2009 at 11:05 am

    I totally agree Lulu! School break would be far better in the winter! I love winter too- it is my favorite season. πŸ™‚

    Leanna, we have gotten lots of okra, but no squash. We had a squash borer (sp?) eat the insides of the plants so they look awful. 😦

    I’m glad you agree with me about the heat! Now I don’t feel so bad! πŸ™‚

    Blessings ladies!
    ~*~Courtney~*~


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

