Updating…

Life has been busy over here at the Lambert home front…. there is always something going on! πŸ™‚

This week has found us sewing. I helped Mom finish up some dresses for Emma that she has been working on

and I am hoping to make an Edwardian apron and perhaps a few other projects over the coming week. I’m also hoping to tackle matching dresses for Jessica, Emma, and Meredith soon as well. πŸ™‚ What have you been working on?

I have also been learning how to play the music in this book:

I have enjoyed learning all the pieces from the movie… this book has such lovely arrangements in it as well… aahhh! πŸ™‚

So, now a question for you, dear readers: What is your favorite piano music book? I am on the lookout for something new after I have learned the pieces in the P&P book. I’m open to all suggestions! πŸ˜€

On the subject of Jane Austen, has anyone seen the version of “Emma” with Gwyneth Paltrow? Is it good? Is it bad? Is is a waste of time? I would love to know more about it if anyone has seen it.

I need to run- I have several projects calling my name! I hope that you have had a very blessed day, friend. πŸ™‚

**Hugs**,
~*~Courtney~*~

3 Responses to “Updating…”


  1. 1 southerngrits September 4, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    Oh those dresses are too cute! And so is Emma! πŸ™‚ Speaking of which, I’ve seen “Emma” with Gwyneth Paltrow and really like it. Not a waste of time to me, in fact I just watched it last week. πŸ™‚ It doesn’t really do the book its justice, though, but then again most movies don’t. It’s been a very long time since I’ve seen the older BBC version, so I can’t really compare.
    That P&P music books is one of my favorites! A friend of mine has it and I LOVE it! I also like “Jane Austen’s World” which has pieces from several of the films.

  2. 2 Nastya Andreyovna September 4, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    Hi Courtney!

    The dresses are so cute! Man alive, if I had a little sister and dresses like that, I would have a complete hayday with my Canon! Too bad we don’t like close enough for me to be able to borrow your sister!:) She’s so adorable! Makes me miss the times when all my siblings were little….sniff.

    ~Nastya

    http://www.daughtersoflight.wordpress.com

    http://www.tcosmopolitan.wordpress.com

  3. 3 esteemedreader September 4, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    Dear Courtney,

    The dresses are very cute. I really don’t have a piano book that I use, I hop around. I like playing hymns from the hymnal a lot. Lately I have been playing pieces from The Nutcracker. They have been nice. One thing though, if you play the don’t start with the Russian Dance like I did. It is my favorite, but it is played fast and my arm just ACHES when I am done. πŸ™‚

    About the Emma movie I think it is the best version ever done. The characters were very well cast and it was well done. The problem is that there is a lot of saying Lord really flippantly and as an exclamation. And I know that once she actually does blaspheme. So that is my synopsis of the movie. You can decide what you want to do. If movies have bad words in them my dad watches them first and finds out where they are in the movie. Then when we watch it as a family we mute it during that part.

    I hope you have a great week. Thanks again for the template!

    Lulu
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/LivingforJesus/


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

