We’re Moving!

We learned yesterday that God will be blessing us with a new house in January! 🙂

The previous owner said that she would really like to sell the house to a happy family, and that she had been praying over it and felt like we were that family! We are all so very excited!

This house is 4-5 times larger than our current house, and when we are finished renovating the basement and attic, it will have more square footage than the Duggar’s house. It sits on several acres of land that has a beautiful lake/pond on it too. Our pastor and his family actually live next door on one side, and on the other side is a farm that raises buffalo and bison. It will be a nice change, as I am sure you can imagine. 🙂

So, we will now be spending our time packing boxes. We have packed several, but we still have several to go.

To top it off, we will still be going to DC over Christmas, so we are going to be super busy. I will try to check in if I have some time. : )

Blessings!
A very excited Courtney 😉

3 Responses to “We’re Moving!”


  1. 1 southerngrits November 23, 2009 at 9:33 am

    Oh wow!! How exciting!! Did ya’ll already have your house on the market when this one became available? Bigger than the Duggars?! That’s amazing! Sounds like it’s in a beautiful location. Can’t wait to see pictures after ya’ll have moved in. =)

  2. 2 esteemedreader November 24, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    Dear Courtney,

    I am excited for you. Is the new house far from where you live now? I hope you have a great trip to DC. How long will you be there? Have a great day.

    Lulu
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/LivingforJesus/

  3. 3 ssangel November 24, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    How exciting! I love moving, it’s strange but I really do. I’ll be praying for you and your family! Hello, by the way! I am your SSA 😀 I’m really happy to get to know you and I’ll be stopping by often! God bless!


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

