Back again…

Hi there!

It is so nice to log back on and visit with you again. It seems as if it has been forever since the last time that I posted on here! =)

We have moved into our new home. As the weeks have progressed, we have been putting in our gardens and doing various home improvement projects. We are also still working on cleaning out our basement, as the previous owners left it FULL of their things. It is a slow process, but we are making progress.

I have decided to unlock my blog. My father’s congressional campaign has ended, so I feel like it is safe to unlock it once more. In the next couple of weeks, I will be working on updating/changing everything for a new spring look. 🙂

I am currently working toward getting my GED. Lord willing, I will be graduating in May/June, depending on when the local colleges offer the exam. What will you be doing after graduation? I am thinking about working toward a paralegal certification through online/correspondence classes over the next year. I am also hoping to grow my cottage industries quite a bit. Recently, I have had several people recommend me to the Homeschool Alumni website, a site that is specifically for homeschooled graduates to compare experiences and meet new people. I am looking forward to being a part of the community there.

I am going to close this post with some photos that I have taken over the last couple of months. I’m hoping to get some more up soon! =)

Blessings to all of you!
~Courtney

3 Responses to “Back again…”


  1. 1 southerngrits May 5, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    Good to hear from you again! =) You sure have had a busy Spring!

  2. 2 McKenzie Elizabeth May 16, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    Hello Courtney!

    I love all the pictures. The last one is so sweet=)

    Blessings to you all…

    ~M.E.~

  3. 3 Saved Girl May 19, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    Dear Courtney,

    I am glad to hear from you. It has been a while since you posted. I love the last picture with your little sisters. I was wondering about your mentioning that you were going to get a degree. I know that you were a part of Stay at Home Daughters; what exactly is your idea of stay at home daughterhood? I have been wondering about this lately anyway as I become older. Thanks. If my blog looks a little different, it’s because HSB changed their platform and it will take a while to be back to normal.

    Lulu


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Photos

emmafb1

emmafb2

emmafb3

emmafb4

emmafb5

emmafb6

emmafb7

emmafb9

emmafb10

emmafb11

More Photos

