30 Days of Thankfulness – Day 1

Today, I am linking up with Rachel and Jessica over at Young Homemakers for their “30 Days of Thankfulness” challenge.

For each day in the month of November, I will be posting something that I am thankful for. I hope that YOU will join in as well. =)

TODAY I AM THANKFUL FOR:
My salvation. I can’t put into words how grateful I am that God chose, in His sovereignty, to send His only son to save us from our sins. I feel so blessed to be one of His own.

1st John 3:16“By this we know love, that he laid down his life for us, and we ought to lay down our lives for the brothers.”

I am thankful that God can take this broken sinner, wash my sins away until I am white as snow, and lead me down a path of reformation, restoration, and sanctification.

*Thank you, LORD. Please help me to continue to follow you through everything that I do.*

Don’t forget to drop back by Young Homemakers to read more postings for the “30 Days of Thankfulness” challenge. =)

Blessings to you!
~*~Courtney~*~

8 Responses to “30 Days of Thankfulness – Day 1”


  1. 1 Jennifer November 1, 2011 at 8:48 am

    Amen! That is the best gift of all. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  2. 3 Miss Rachel P. November 1, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    Amen Courtney! 😀 I never cease to be amazed that Jesus loves me. 🙂 Such a beautiful and special verse!

    I’m so happy you decided to join! 🙂 Thank you!

    Love in Christ! 😀
    ~Rachel~

  3. 5 Debbie Phillips November 1, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    Visiting from 30 Days of Thankfulness. I am Rachel’s mom. I did my salvation and relationship with the Trinity today, also. So important to me… I had to start out with that.

  4. 7 Julia November 1, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    Nice to see you’re doing the challenge too, Courtney! 😀 I look forward to seeing the rest of your posts!

    Love & Hugs,
    Julia


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Photos


