30 Days of Thankfulness – Day 13

Today, I am linking up with Rachel and Jessica over at Young Homemakers for their “30 Days of Thankfulness” challenge.

For each day in the month of November, I will be posting something that I am thankful for. I hope that YOU will join in as well. =)

TODAY I AM THANKFUL FOR:


the sweet little chapel where we meet

My church family. =) My family has been blessed to find a wonderful like-minded church about 15 minutes from our home. We have been attending now for right around three years, and feel incredibly blessed to be a part of the fellowship there.

Every Sunday, we meet in a little chapel, have our Sunday service and share a fellowship meal afterwards. The children run and play through the adjoining field and the adults enjoy each other’s company while comparing notes from the week or seeking advice for projects yet to be accomplished. Us ladies enjoy sharing recipes and crafting ideas, or perhaps even the newest idea that we have seen for our homes that we would like to make or utilize. (Pinterest has been a huge topic of discussion lately. =) )

Every week my family comes away refreshed and ready for the week ahead.

“Let the word of Christ richly dwell within you, with all wisdom teaching and admonishing one another with psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with thankfulness in your hearts to God.”Colossians 3:16

Don’t forget to drop back by Young Homemakers for their “30 Days of Thankfulness” challenge!

0 Responses to “30 Days of Thankfulness – Day 13”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Photos


