30 Days of Thankfulness – Day 14

Today, I am linking up with Rachel and Jessica over at Young Homemakers for their “30 Days of Thankfulness” challenge.

For each day in the month of November, I will be posting something that I am thankful for. I hope that YOU will join in as well. =)

TODAY I AM THANKFUL FOR:
Music! =) God graciously saw fit to bless us with music and the ability to praise and glorify Him through psalms and songs.

I am thankful that He has allowed me to learn (or work on learning) several instruments. There is nothing like being able to play a song successfully for the first time! =)

I enjoy listening to many different genres of music as well. Bluegrass, soundtracks and crooners are some of my absolute favorites. I love how different types of music can affect you in many different ways. Classical music can be so very soothing, while a fast bluegrass tune can have you tapping your feet in no time! I personally love having a variety of music playing while working on craft projects or chores. It seems to help me work and focus better on the task at hand.

My family would like to play and sing together as a family bluegrass group. We think that it would be a great way to share the message of God’s love to many different groups of people. A song that my family is recently learning to play together is “I’ll Fly Away”.

We feel like this song reflects a lot of our personal family values and it is fun to be able to sing and play together as a family.

~*~Courtney~*~

Don’t forget to drop back by Young Homemakers for their “30 Days of Thankfulness” challenge!

1 Response to “30 Days of Thankfulness – Day 14”


  1. 1 McKenzie Elizabeth November 23, 2011 at 9:50 am

    I love that song! Thank you for sharing the video!:)

    Hope you have a very Happy Thanksgiving!

    Love you,
    McKenzie


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Photos


