Several Things…..

Good morning! I hope all of you are doing well.~*~

It has been a wonderful day here in AL. We have stayed busy with appointments, school, chores, and just enjoying the beautiful weather. ~*~

We have had sunny skies with temperatures in the 60’s and 70’s, perfect for working or playing outside. ~*~

As you all know, I finished the new look on the ole’ blog, and I am very happy with the way it looks. : ) I finished just in time to redesign our baby blog……. we recently found out that my Mom is expecting #10 in June. As you can probably guess, we are all thrilled and very excited about this newest little blessing, and can’t wait to meet “It”. : ) ~*~

I know that I have asked earlier, but are any of you on Facebook? I have met several other young ladies that have “friended” me and it has been so nice to “chat” with them. I would love to “friend” you if you are on Facebook.~*~

We just finished up the “Birthday Month” in our home. We have 3 birthdays in our close family, and 2 in our extended family, all in October. This year, Jacob was turning 13, so it was a big birthday for him. We did a “Bar Barakah” ceremony, which means “Son of The Blessing” in Hebrew. It is a Christian Bar Mitzvah- the men all prayed over Jacob, and my Mom and Dad released him into manhood. My brother Josh and I also shared thoughts on growing up and the responsibilities of manhood. It was a wonderful and very meaningful birthday. ~*~

A few weeks ago, ~Simply~ over at her photoblog, “Simply Taken”, passed me this bloggy “Capture” award:

This award is passed to people who love taking photographs- Simply knows me well! 😉

I am passing this to (in random order):

Miss Poppins, over at Raindrops Pictures
Bethany, over at Blogging Beth
Lacy, over at A Godly Maiden
Addie, over at Talley Images

Enjoy!

You can read the rules here. ~*~

I think that is it for now. I hope that y’all are having a wonderful day. 🙂
~*~Courtney~*~

5 Responses to “Several Things…..”


  1. 1 simply November 4, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    Your welcome :o) and thanks for the new links to visit :o)

    ~simply~

  2. 2 Addie November 6, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    I think this is my first award! Awesome….. thank you!

  3. 3 Lacy Rebekah November 9, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    Wow, my first blog award! Thank you so much for passing it on to me, Courtney! 🙂

    ~ Lacy

  4. 4 Miss Jocelyn November 12, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    Thanks for visiting A Pondering Heart and for entering the giveaway!

    Blessings!
    Miss Jocelyn

  5. 5 Miss Jocelyn November 15, 2008 at 12:03 am

    Sounds like a nice day, great choices on the award!

    Thanks for stopping by A Pondering Heart!

    Blessings!
    Miss Jocelyn


Leave a comment




Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

November 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Photos