Archive for April 1st, 2008

Healthy Eating

Today we are making our own butter. We have been taking turns shaking the jar to make the butter- I will let you know how it turns out! 🙂

We have been trying to make more of our food products.  Last week found us making yogurt and homemade granola- YUM! It was really good!

Those of you who know me probably know that I am a junk food/chocolate/coffee nut. Although all this new healthy food tastes really good, I am a southern girl which means lots of sweet tea—– and fried okra, fried squash, and fried green tomatoes! YUMMY! I really am trying to eat better, but it will be hard for me! 🙂

 So, I have a question for you- do ya’ll know any healthy recipes for chocolate desserts that don’t take carob powder?

I look forward to hearing from you!

~*~Courtney~*~


Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am 19 and the oldest of eleven children. I am learning how to run and care for a home, learning to be more like Jesus, and how to be a godly wife and mother. We love each other, and each day is a new adventure as we seek to glorify the Lord through all we do.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!



Email Me!

Have a question? You can email me!


Support My Site



Today Is:

April 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My Photos